Hidden Flasks

This is a common photo–I’ve used it several times. But only last week did I come across an actual example of a hidden flask like the one pictured. A handy size, it could tuck into a gentleman’s breast pocket or under a lady’s skirt . . . too shocking for words.  (From the Library of Virginia exhibit on Prohibition.) 

 

Published in: on May 22, 2017 at 3:49 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marymiley.wordpress.com/2017/05/22/3374/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. A clever one I once saw was two flasks disguised as a pair of binoculars.

    • Wow, I’d love to see that one!!!!!!!!

    • People really got creative during Prohibition, didn’t they? 😉

  2. I’m oddly attached to this photo. It was in my textbook at school, my first contact with Prohibition… over 30 years before I started writing about it 😉


What do you think?

