Poisons Galore!!

SONY DSCsmilingskullI’ve had the remarkable good luck to find some authentic bottles of Twenties poisons–one that I use in book #2–mercury bichloride. This is so cool! I bring them with me to book signings and talks as a show-and-tell kind of prop. Now that I own some mercury bichloride, my next goal is to find some Veronal, the sleeping powder I use in book #3 that, like most sleeping medicine, becomes fatal if taken to excess. It was made by Bayer, introduced in 1904, and used during the first half of the twentieth century. Where do I find these treasures? Mostly on eBay. hommedia.ashx

Published in: on July 2, 2016 at 8:19 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marymiley.wordpress.com/2016/07/02/poisons-galore/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

What do you think?

