You’re Invited to a Roaring Twenties Party

 

silentmurders_WEB-195x300

To all my readers within striking distance of Richmond, Virginia, please come to a Roaring Twenties party to celebrate the publication of my second mystery, SILENT MURDERS. There will be beverages for both “wets” and “dries,” hors d’oeuvres, period music, Charleston lessons, a lecture on silent movies (short, I promise!), a screening of the 1925 film  “Son of Zorro,” and a book signing. Last year’s part for THE IMPERSONATOR was a blast, and this one promises to be even better. Sponsored by the Library of Virginia and the Art Deco Society, whose members usually “dress to kill” in Twenties attire. (I don’t have a real flapper dress, but I have one that’s kinda flapperish that I’m planning to wear.)

Location: the Library of Virginia, 9th and Broad Street, Richmond

6:00-8:00

Wednesday, Oct. 15

free party

free parking below the library

promo237231464

And here’s the WTVR interview from Oct. 10 where I talk about the books. I don’t think an Oscar nomination is forthcoming, but I did my best.

http://wtvr.com/2014/10/10/travel-back-to-the-roaring-20s-with-this-novel/

Published in: on October 11, 2014 at 5:42 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marymiley.wordpress.com/2014/10/11/youre-invited-to-a-roaring-twenties-party-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like a great evening (alas a continent away). Congratulations n the release! I’m looking forward to reading it.


What do you think?

